Fantasy Masterworks: the List So Far . . .

28 October 2014

As we approach the 2014 World Fantasy Convention, held this year in Washington D.C., we thought it might be a good time to bring you all up-to-date with the re-launched Fantasy Masterworks series.

Et voila!

October 2013: Aegypt by John Crowley [paperback | eBook]
October 2013: The Dragon Griaule by Lucius Shepard [paperback | eBook]
October 2013: Last Call by Tim Powers [paperback | eBook]
November 2013: The Falling Woman by Pat Murphy [paperback | eBook]
December 2013: The Phoenix and the Mirror by Avram Davidson [paperback | eBook]
March 2014: Lord Darcy by Randall Garrett [paperback | eBook]
June 2014: Votan and Other Novels by John James [paperback | eBooks: Votan; Not For All the Gold in Ireland; Men Went to Cattraeth]
August 2014: The Broken Sword by Poul Anderson [paperback | eBook]
September 2014: Ombria in Shadow by Patricia A. Mckillip [paperback | eBook]
October 2014: Beauty by Sheri S. Tepper [paperback | eBook]

And coming up on 27th November 2014: the magnificent Mythago Wood  by Robert Holdstock [paperback | eBook] – with a new introduciton by Neil Gaiman.

And that’s it for 2014. We’ve got more coming up next year, including some new editions (and introductions) for some old favourites as well as brand new acquisitions that didn’t appear in the Fantasy Masterworks’ previous livery. Once the schedule is fulling nailed down, we’ll publish 2015’s schedule on the blog.

About Darren Nash

I'm Digital Publisher at Gollancz, responsible for the SF Gateway and SF Masterworks. Digitally, I can be found here, on Twitter at @SFGateway (officially) and @thenashmeister (unofficially). In meat space, I operate from a secret base inside a dormant volcano, on a remote pacific island that - mysteriously - doesn't appear on any official maps. Possibly. View all posts by Darren Nash → This entry was posted in Authors, Awards, Publishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fantasy Masterworks: the List So Far . . .

  1. Martin A says:

    If the listing on Amazon UK is anywhere near reality, 2015 (and even early 2016) is looking GREAT for the FM series! I’m currently reading the series as it appears, although I’m skipping the ones that already appeared in the old incarnation of the series. It took me a few years to catch up, but I’m finally there!

Comments are closed.